Doctor Doctor Who Guide
Last updated 31 May 2015

The Long Game

The Long Game

Series Episode Number: 703

World Premiere: Sat 7 May 2005 - 7:00pm BST [BBC One] (United Kingdom)
First Broadcast: Fri 21 Apr 2006 - 9:00pm EDT [SyFy: East Coast Feed]
Running Time: 44 minutes 25 seconds

8.01 Million (UK)

Appreciation Index: 81 (UK)

Audience Share: 40.4% (UK)
Chart Position: 17 () (UK)

Recorded on Wed 08 Sep 2004 in Unit Q2 at these locations
BBC Genome Project: see entry

Archived BBC Page from 2005

Characters hide uncredited
Doctor WhoChristopher Eccleston
Rose TylerBillie Piper
AdamBruno Langley
Head ChefColin Prockter
CathicaChristine Adams
SukiAnna Maxwell-Martin
The EditorSimon Pegg
NurseTamsin Greig
Adam's MumJudy Holt
MaintenanceGavin Schanz (uncredited)
Kitchen HandLaurence Mann (uncredited)
WorkerDavid Marc Thomas (uncredited)
WorkerPatrick Edwards (uncredited)
WorkerDave Evans (uncredited)
WorkerPaul Navin (uncredited)
WorkerJames Cook (uncredited)
Workerloan Mansery (uncredited)
WorkerBen Gould (uncredited)
WorkerPhilip Myles (uncredited)
WorkerSimon Warlow (uncredited)
WorkerJason Jones (uncredited)
WorkerLucas Hughes (uncredited)
WorkerDerek Davey (uncredited)
WorkerMichael Den (uncredited)
WorkerPete Coggins (uncredited)
WorkerMark Chappel (uncredited)
WorkerAlan Peter Brown (uncredited)
WorkerKwesi Gepi Attee (uncredited)
WorkerToby Sperring (uncredited)
WorkerGareth Thomas (uncredited)
WorkerDarren Clarke (uncredited)
WorkerDenzi Phipps (uncredited)
WorkerGary Devonish (uncredited)
WorkerFelicity Boylett (uncredited)
WorkerGrainne Joughin (uncredited)
WorkerKelly James (uncredited)
WorkerJamila Akhtar (uncredited)
WorkerMerlene Walker (uncredited)
WorkerHannah Davey (uncredited)
WorkerLisa Ostrand (uncredited)
WorkerJo Osmand (uncredited)
WorkerJoelle Rumbelow (uncredited)
WorkerHayly Ann Davies (uncredited)
WorkerCoral Chapman (uncredited)
WorkerDertinder Regazzoli (uncredited)
WorkerSabrina Morris (uncredited)
WorkerChloe Swift (uncredited)
WorkerAlison Felton (uncredited)
WorkerLeila Parsons (uncredited)
CourierRussell Davies (uncredited)
Spike Room JournoAndrew Whitlock (uncredited)
Spike Room JournoDaniel Harling (uncredited)
Spike Room JournoJohn Griffiths (uncredited)
Spike Room JournoSamantha Varne (uncredited)
Spike Room JournoChantelle Johnson (uncredited)
Spike Room JournoIan Griffiths Drones (uncredited)
Spike Room JournoGrainne Joughin (uncredited)
Spike Room JournoChloe Swift (uncredited)
Spike Room JournoJamila Akhtar (uncredited)
Spike Room JournoPhilip Myles (uncredited)
Spike Room JournoDarren Clarke (uncredited)
MonkAnthony Asis (uncredited)
CleanerPeter Small (uncredited)
MaintenanceDai Murphy (uncredited)
WaterboyMatthew Gardner (uncredited)
Grimy AssistantLloy Tram (uncredited)
SecurityEmyr Williams (uncredited)
WorkerBryn Griffiths (uncredited)
WorkerAndrew Wyn Davies (uncredited)
WorkerPortia Nicholson (uncredited)
WorkerEuneta Waithe (uncredited)
WorkerRebecca Orchard (uncredited)
WorkerMohinder Ayres (uncredited)
WorkerBen McClean (uncredited)
WorkerSjid Din (uncredited)
WorkerToby Sperring (uncredited)
ADRVernon Keeble Watson (uncredited)
ADRPaula Keogh (uncredited)
ADRPaul Ganney (uncredited)
ADRAlison Goldsmith (uncredited)
ADRMegan Brooks (uncredited)
ADRHannah Welch (uncredited)
Production Team include uncredited
WriterRussell T Davies
DirectorBrian Grant
ProducerPhil Collinson
Executive ProducerRussell T Davies
Executive ProducerJulie Gardner
Executive ProducerMal Young
Associate ProducerHelen Vallis
Production ManagerTracie Simpson
Director of PhotographyErnie Vincze BSC
Production DesignerEdward Thomas
EditorJohn Richards
Prosthetics Millennium FX
Special Effects MTFX
Visual Effects SupervisorDave Houghton
Visual Effects ProducerWill Cohen
Visual Effects Designer The Mill
Incidental MusicMurray Gold
Make-up DesignerDavy Jones
Costume DesignerLucinda Wright
Sound RecordistIan Richardson
Production AccountantEndaf Emyr Williams
Casting DirectorAndy Pryor CDG
Title MusicRon Grainer
First Assistant DirectorGareth Williams
Second Assistant DirectorSteffan Morris
Third Assistant DirectorDan Mumford
Location ManagerLowri Thomas
Unit ManagerLlyr Morus
Production CoordinatorJess van Niekerk
A/Production AccountantDebi Griffiths
A/Production AccountantKath Blackman
ContinuityPam Humphreys
Script EditorElwen Rowlands
Camera OperatorMartin Stephens
Focus PullerMark Isaac
GripJohn Robinson
Boom OperatorDamian Richardson
GafferMark Hutchings
Best BoyPeter Chester
Stunt coordinatorLee Sheward
Art Department CoordinatorGwenllian Llwyd
Concept ArtistBryan Hitch
Production BuyerCatherine Samuel
Set DecoratorLiz Griffiths
Supervising Art DirectorStephen Nicholas
Standby Art DirectorJulian Luxton
Property MasterAdrian Anscombe
Construction ManagerAndrew Smith
Standby PropsPhil Shellard
Standby PropsTrystan Howell
Graphic ArtistJenny Bowers
Wardrobe SupervisorYolanda Peart-Smith
Make-Up SupervisorLinda Davie
Make-Up ArtistClaire Pritchard
Make-Up ArtistSteve Williams
Casting AssociateKirsty Robertson
Assistant EditorCeres Doyle
Post Production SupervisorMarie Brown
Online EditorMatthew Clarke
ColouristKai van Beers
2D VFX ArtistDavid Bowman
2D VFX ArtistSimon C Holden
2D VFX ArtistAstrid Busser-Casas
2D VFX ArtistJennifer Herbert
2D VFX ArtistAlberto Montanes
3D VFX ArtistChris Petts
3D VFX ArtistJean-Claude Deguara
3D VFX ArtistAndy Howell
3D VFX ArtistMark Wallman
3D VFX ArtistNick Webber
Digital Matte PainterAlexander Fort
Model Unit SupervisorMike Tucker
Dubbing MixerTim Ricketts
Dialogue EditorPaul McFadden
Sound FX EditorPaul Jefferies
Finance ManagerRichard Pugsley