Doctor Doctor Who Guide
Last updated 25 September 2015

The Unicorn and the Wasp

The Unicorn and the Wasp

Series Episode Number: 745

World Premiere: Sat 17 May 2008 - 6:58pm BST [BBC One] (United Kingdom)
First Broadcast: Fri 13 Jun 2008 - 9:00pm EDT [SyFy: East Coast Feed]
Running Time: 44 minutes 40 seconds

8.41 Million (UK)

Appreciation Index: 86 (UK)

Audience Share: 37.79% (UK)
Chart Position: 7 () (UK)

Recorded on Wed 08 Aug 2007 in Upper Boat Studios at these locations

Characters hide uncredited
The DoctorDavid Tennant
Donna NobleCatherine Tate
Agatha ChristieFenella Woolgar
Lady Clemency EddisonFelicity Kendal CBE
Reverend GolightlyTom Goodman-Hill
Colonel Hugh CurbishleyChristopher Benjamin
Robina Redmond/The UnicornFelicity Jones
The Hon. Roger CurbishleyAdam Rayner
GreevesDavid Quilter
DavenportDaniel King
Professor PeachIan Barritt
Miss ChandrakalaLeena Dhingra
Mrs HartCharlotte Eaton
FootmanRichard Beavis (uncredited)
FootmanJames Mustoe (uncredited)
FootmanSimon M Thomas (uncredited)
FootmanSandy McDonald (uncredited)
FootmanAndrew Bullivant (uncredited)
Kitchen MaidCharlotte Ellis (uncredited)
Kitchen MaidSamantha Hunt (uncredited)
Young Lady EddisonHayley Selway (uncredited)
Young Miss ChandrakalaSukhi Kaur (uncredited)
ChristopherDamiem Mantoulan (uncredited)
Waltzing BoySam Williams (uncredited)
Waltzing BoySimon Bradley (uncredited)
Waltzing GirlSarah Louise Coates (uncredited)
Old AgathaDaphne Oxenford (uncredited)Info
Waltzing GirlJade Harris Cupit (uncredited)
CaptainMark Soffe (uncredited)
LieutenantAlwyn Scott (uncredited)
ServantVarinder Kumar Verma (uncredited)
Rough LadRobert Price (uncredited)
Rough LadStephen Barrett (uncredited)
ADRStephen Bracken-Keogh (uncredited)
ADRNicholas Wilkes (uncredited)
ADRPaul Ganney (uncredited)
ADRNeil Grey (uncredited)
ADRNick Lupton (uncredited)
ADRDaryl Adcock (uncredited)
ADRJane S R Kyle-Hunt (uncredited)
ADRWendi Sheard (uncredited)
ADRNina Kitt (uncredited)
ADRClaire Hilder (uncredited)
ADRLauren Bracewell (uncredited)
ADRNicole Clark (uncredited)
Production Team
WriterGareth Roberts
DirectorGraeme Harper
ProducerSusie Liggat
Executive ProducerPhil Collinson
Executive ProducerRussell T Davies
Executive ProducerJulie Gardner
Production ManagerDebbi Slater
Director of PhotographyRory Taylor
Production DesignerEdward Thomas
EditorWill Oswald
Special Effects Any Effects
Visual Effects The Mill
Visual Effects ProducerWill Cohen
Visual Effects ProducerMarie Jones
Visual Effects SupervisorDave Houghton
Incidental MusicMurray Gold
Make-up DesignerBarbara Southcott
Costume DesignerLouise Page
Sound RecordistJulian Howarth
Production AccountantOliver Ager
Production ExecutiveJulie Scott
Casting DirectorAndy Pryor CDG
Title MusicRon Grainer
With thanks to BBC National Orchestra of Wales
First Assistant DirectorGareth Williams
Second Assistant DirectorJennie Fava
Third Assistant DirectorSarah Davies
Location ManagerJonathan Allott
Unit ManagerRhys Griffiths
Production CoordinatorJess van Niekerk
Assistant Production CoordinatorDebi Griffiths
Production SecretaryKevin Myers
DriverWayne Humphreys
DriverDarren Lean
Contracts AssistantBethan Britton
ContinuitySheila Johnston
Script EditorLindsey Alford
Camera OperatorSteven Hall
Focus PullerSteve Rees
Focus PullerDuncan Fowie
Camera AssistantJon Vidgen
Camera AssistantTom Hartley
GripJohn Robinson
Boom OperatorJeff Welch
Boom OperatorBryn Thomas
GafferMark Hutchings
Best BoyPeter Chester
Stunt coordinatorAbbi Collins
Chief Supervising Art DirectorStephen Nicholas
Art Dept Production ManagerJonathan Allison
Supervising Art DirectorArwel Wyn Jones
Associate DesignerJames North
Art Department CoordinatorAnna Coote
Set DecoratorDavid Morison
Props BuyerChristina Tom
Standby Art DirectorCiaran Thompson
Design AssistantPeter McKinstry
Storyboard ArtistShaun Williams
Standby PropsPhil Shellard
Standby PropsNick Murray
Standby CarpenterWill Pope
Standby PainterEllen Woods
Standby RiggerKeith Freeman
Props MasterPaul Aitken
Chief Props MakerBarry Jones
Props MakerJon Grundon
Practical ElectricianAlbert James
Construction ManagerMatthew Hywel-Davies
Construction ChargehandScott Fisher
Graphics BBC Wales Graphics
Costume SupervisorLindsay Bonaccorsi
Assistant Costume DesignerRose Goodhart
Costume AssistantBarbara Harrington
Costume AssistantLouise Martin
Make-Up ArtistPam Mullins
Make-Up ArtistSteve Smith
Make-Up ArtistJohn Munro
Casting AssociateAndy Brierley
Visual Effects EditorCeres Doyle
Assistant EditorCarmen Roberts
Post Production SupervisorChris Blatchford
Post Production SupervisorSamantha Hall
Post Production CoordinatorMarie Brown
Special FX CoordinatorBen Ashmore
Special FX SupervisorPaul Kelly
Online EditorMatthew Clarke
Online EditorMark Bright
ColouristMick Vincent
3D ArtistNicolas Hernandez
3D ArtistJean-Claude Deguara
3D ArtistNeil Roche
3D ArtistSam Lucus
2D ArtistRussell Horth
2D ArtistSara Bennett
2D ArtistArianna Lago
2D ArtistJames Moxon
2D ArtistJulie Nixon
2D ArtistMurray Barber
Visual Effects CoordinatorJenna Powell
Visual Effects CoordinatorRebecca Johnson
Visual Effects Production AssistantMarianne Paton
On Set Visual FX SupervisorTim Barter
Dubbing MixerTim Ricketts
Supervising Sound EditorPaul McFadden
Sound FX EditorPaul Jefferies
Foley EditorKelly-Marie Angell
Finance ManagerChris Rogers