Doctor Doctor Who Guide

Last updated 09 January 2020

Closing Time

Closing Time

Series Episode Number: 782

World Premiere: Sat 24 Sep 2011 - 7:10pm BST [BBC One] (United Kingdom)
First Broadcast: Sat 24 Sep 2011 - 9:00pm EDT [BBC America]
Running Time: 45 minutes 11 seconds

6.93 Million (UK)

Appreciation Index: 86 (UK)

Audience Share: 29.4% (UK)
Chart Position: 20 () (UK)

Recorded on Thu 03 Mar 2011 in Upper Boat Studios at these locations
Archive State: HD

Production Team
WriterGareth Roberts
DirectorSteve Hughes
Executive ProducerSteven Moffat
Executive ProducerPiers Wenger
Executive ProducerBeth Willis
Series ProducerMarcus Wilson
Line ProducerDiana Barton
Associate ProducerDenise Paul
Director of PhotographyBalazs Bolygo
Production DesignerMichael Pickwoad
EditorAnthony Boys
Prosthetics Millennium FX
Special Effects Real SFX
Visual Effects Designer BBC Wales Graphics
Visual Effects Designer The Mill
Incidental MusicMurray Gold
Make-up DesignerBarbara Southcott
Costume DesignerBarbara Kidd
Sound RecordistHelen McIlveen-Wilson
Production AccountantDyfed Thomas
Production ExecutiveJulie Scott
Casting DirectorAndy Pryor CDG
Title MusicRon Grainer
With thanks to BBC National Orchestra of Wales
Conducted ByBen Foster
Mixed ByJake Jackson
Recorded byGerry O'Riordan
Cybermen created byKit Pedler
Cybermen created byGerry Davis
Stunt coordinatorCrispin Layfield
First Assistant DirectorSarah Davies
Second Assistant DirectorJames Dehaviland
Third Assistant DirectorMichael Curtis
Assistant DirectorHarry Bunch
Location ManagerIwan Roberts
Unit ManagerJason Keatley
Location AssistantGeraint Williams
Production ManagerPhillipa Cole
Production CoordinatorClaire Hildred
Assistant Production CoordinatorHelen Blyth
Production SecretaryScott Handcock
Production SecretarySian Warrilow
Production AssistantCharlie Coombes
Production AssistantRoss Southard
Asst Production AccountantKristina Raschboeck
Script ExecutiveLindsey Alford
Script SupervisorCaroline Holder
Camera OperatorJoe Russell
Focus PullerJames Scott
Focus PullerJulius Ogden
GripClive Baldwin
Camera AssistantSvetlana Miko
Camera AssistantBecky Pesco
Camera AssistantKyle Brown
Assistant GripGary Sheppard
Sound Maintenance EngineerEd Brookes
Sound Maintenance EngineerLaura Coates
GafferMicky Reeves
Best BoyFrancis Sparey
ElectricianGeoff Holloway
ElectricianPeter Scott
ElectricianScott Smallwood
Supervising Art DirectorStephen Nicholas
Set DecoratorJulian Luxton
Production BuyerBen Morris
Standby Art DirectorCiaran Thompson
Assistant Art DirectorJackson Pope
Concept ArtistRichard Shaun Williams
Props MasterPaul Aitken
Props BuyerCatherine Samuel
Prop ChargehandJames North
Standby PropsJulia Challis
Standby PropsDewi Thomas
Dressing PropsPaul Everett Lyons
Graphic ArtistChristina Tom
DraughtsmanJulia Jones
Design AssistantDan Martin
Petty Cash BuyerKate Wilson
Standby CarpenterPaul Jones
Standby RiggerZac Henderson
Store PersonJayne Davies
Props MakerPenny Howarth
Props MakerNicholas Robatto
Props DriverMedard Mankos
Practical ElectricianAlbert James
Construction ManagerMatthew Hywel-Davies
Construction ChargehandScott Fisher
Assistant Costume DesignerSamantha Keeble
Costume SupervisorVicky Salway
Costume AssistantJason Gill
Costume AssistantFrances Morris
Make-Up SupervisorPam Mullins
Make-Up ArtistVivienne Simpson
Make-Up ArtistCathy Davies
Visual Effects ProducerBeewan Athwal
Casting AssociateAlice Purser
Assistant EditorBecky Trotman
Assistant EditorLee Bhogal
Visual Effects EditorCat Gregory
Post Production SupervisorNerys Davies
Post Production SupervisorCeres Doyle
Post Production CoordinatorMarie Brown
Dubbing MixerTim Ricketts
ADR EditorMatthew Cox
Dialogue EditorDarran Clement
Sound Effects EditorPaul Jefferies
Foley EditorJamie Talbutt
Online EditorJeremy Lott
ColouristGareth Spensley