Doctor Doctor Who Guide
Last updated 31 May 2015

Daleks in Manhattan

Daleks in Manhattan

Series Episode Number: 728

World Premiere: Sat 21 Apr 2007 - 6:36pm BST [BBC One] (United Kingdom)
First Broadcast: Fri 27 Jul 2007 - 9:00pm EDT [SyFy: East Coast Feed]
Running Time: 46 minutes 55 seconds

6.69 Million (UK)

Appreciation Index: 87 (UK)

Audience Share: 36.4% (UK)
Chart Position: 18 () (UK)

Recorded on Fri 13 Oct 2006 in Upper Boat Studios at these locations

The Doctor finds his oldest enemies at work on top of the Empire State Building when he and Martha travel to 1930s New York.

Characters hide uncredited
The DoctorDavid Tennant
Martha JonesFreema Agyeman
TallulahMiranda Raison
LaszloRyan Carnes
SolomonHugh Quarshie
FrankAndrew Garfield
Mr Diagoras / Dalek SecEric Loren
MyrnaFlik Swann
LoisAlexis Caley
Hooverville ResidentEarl Perkins
Hooverville ResidentPeter Brooke
ForemanIan Porter
WorkerJoe Montana
WorkerStewart Alexander
Dock WorkerMel Taylor
Dalek OperatorBarnaby Edwards
Dalek OperatorNicholas Pegg
Dalek OperatorAnthony Spargo
Dalek OperatorDavid Hankinson
Dalek VoiceNicholas Briggs
Hero PigPaul Kasey
Chorus GirlVictoria Southgate (uncredited)
Chorus GirlJodie Leigh (uncredited)
Chorus GirlAimee Hall (uncredited)
Chorus GirlEmma Baskerville (uncredited)
Chorus GirlMia Okorafor (uncredited)
Chorus GirlSuzanne Mole (uncredited)
Chorus GirlSarah Merry (uncredited)
Chorus GirlAimee Brammall (uncredited)
JugglerIan Greenwood (uncredited)
ClownSteve Apelt (uncredited)
Stage HandJames Welsh (uncredited)
Stage HandRichard Manning (uncredited)
PasserDinah Lees (uncredited)
PasserJulian Hensey (uncredited)
CyclistJason Weeks (uncredited)
PasserAimee Dewitt (uncredited)
PasserPaul Lofts (uncredited)
Hoover KidHarrison Campbell (uncredited)
Hoover KidGemma Vaughan (uncredited)
Hoover KidCarly Puckett (uncredited)
Hoover KidStacy Thomas (uncredited)
Hoover KidJay Mathias (uncredited)
Female HooverFionnula Rochford (uncredited)
Female HooverAnna Rudolph (uncredited)
Female HooverEllen Florence (uncredited)
Female HooverVanessa Bailey (uncredited)
Female HooverEleanor MacDonald (uncredited)
Male HooverSean Saye (uncredited)
Male HooverClaudio Laurini (uncredited)
Male HooverDavid Handford (uncredited)
Male HooverPete Symonds (uncredited)
Male HooverFranco Demarco (uncredited)
Male HooverJohn Walker (uncredited)
Male HooverGary Devonish (uncredited)
Male HooverMark Gottshalk (uncredited)
Male HooverEddie Martin (uncredited)
Male HooverJulian Landau (uncredited)
Male HooverAdam Banat (uncredited)
Male HooverJohn Shepherd (uncredited)
Male HooverGareth Long (uncredited)
Male HooverChristopher Hancock (uncredited)
Male HooverJustin Walters (uncredited)
Male HooverGary Greenslade (uncredited)
WorkerDavid Morris (uncredited)
WorkerAndrew Morgan John (uncredited)
Pig ManRuari Mears (uncredited)
Body GuardGiles Clayden (uncredited)
Body GuardPablo Raybould (uncredited)
WorkerDominic Kynaston (uncredited)
WorkerSimon Challis (uncredited)
WorkerGraham O'Malley (uncredited)
Pig ManKen Hosking (uncredited)
Pig ManKarl Greenwood (uncredited)
Pig ManAdam Sweet (uncredited)
Pig ManKevin Hudson (uncredited)
Pig ManPete Symmonds (uncredited)
ADRJohn Guerrasio (uncredited)
ADRMartin T Sherman (uncredited)
ADRLaurel Lefkow (uncredited)
ADRDavid Jarvis (uncredited)
ADRBarbara Barnes (uncredited)
ADRKathryn Akin (uncredited)
ADRTim Beckman (uncredited)
ADRAlan Marriott (uncredited)
Production Team
WriterHelen Raynor
DirectorJames Strong
ProducerPhil Collinson
Executive ProducerRussell T Davies
Executive ProducerJulie Gardner
Production Unit ManagerPatrick Schweitzer
Director of PhotographyErnie Vincze BSC
DesignerEdward Thomas
EditorMike Jones
Prosthetics Millennium FX
Special Effects Any Effects
Visual Effects Designer The Mill
Visual Effects DesignerWill Cohen
Visual Effects DesignerMarie Jones
Visual Effects DesignerDave Houghton
Incidental MusicMurray Gold
Make-up DesignerBarbara Southcott
Costume DesignerLouise Page
Sound RecordistRon Bailey
Production AccountantEndaf Emyr Williams
Production ExecutiveJulie Scott
Casting DirectorAndy Pryor CDG
Title MusicRon Grainer
With thanks to BBC National Orchestra of Wales
Daleks created byTerry Nation
First Assistant DirectorPeter Bennett
Second Assistant DirectorSteffan Morris
Third Assistant DirectorSarah Davies
Location ManagerGareth Skelding
Unit ManagerHuw Jones
Production CoordinatorJess van Niekerk
Production SecretaryKevin Myers
Production AssistantDebi Griffiths
Floor RunnerLowri Denman
Floor RunnerBarry Philips
DriverWayne Humphreys
DriverMalcolm Kearney
Contracts AssistantKath Blackman
ContinuityNon Eleri Hughes
Script EditorLindsey Alford
Camera OperatorRoger Pearce
Focus PullerSteve Rees
GripJohn Robinson
Boom OperatorJon Thomas
Boom OperatorBryn Thomas
GafferMark Hutchings
Best BoyPeter Chester
ElectricianClive Johnson
ElectricianBen Griffiths
ChoreographerAlisa Berk
Stunt coordinatorTom Lucy
Chief Supervising Art DirectorStephen Nicholas
Art Dept Production ManagerJonathan Marquand Allison
Art Department CoordinatorMatthew North
Chief Props MasterAdrian Anscombe
Supervising Art DirectorArwel Wyn Jones
Associate DesignerJames North
Set DecoratorJulian Luxton
Standby Art DirectorLee Gammon
Design AssistantPeter McKinstry
Design AssistantRob Dicks
CYFLE TraineeKate Meyrick
Standby PropsPhil Shellard
Standby PropsNick Murray
Standby CarpenterPaul Jones
Standby PainterEllen Woods
Standby RiggerBryan Griffiths
Property MasterPhil Lyons
Props BuyerBen Morris
Senior Props MakerBarry Jones
Props MakerPenny Howarth
Props MakerMark Cordory
Props MakerNick Robatto
Construction ManagerMatthew Hywel-Davies
Construction ChargehandAllen Jones
Graphics BBC Wales Graphics
Asst Costume DesignerMarnie Ormiston
Costume SupervisorLindsay Bonaccorsi
Costume AssistantSheelagh O'Marah
Costume AssistantKirsty Wilkinson
Make-Up ArtistPam Mullins
Make-Up ArtistSteve Smith
Make-Up ArtistJohn Munro
Special Effects CoordinatorBen Ashmore
Special Effects SupervisorPaul Kelly
Prosthetics DesignerNeill Gorton
Prosthetics SupervisorRob Mayor
Casting AssociateAndy Brierley
Visual Effects EditorCeres Doyle
Assistant EditorTom Hodges
Post Production SupervisorSamantha Hall
Post Production SupervisorChris Blatchford
Post Production CoordinatorMarie Brown
Online EditorMatthew Clarke
ColouristMick Vincent
3D ArtistAdam Burnett
3D ArtistJean-Yves Audouard
2D ArtistSara Bennett
2D ArtistTim Barter
2D ArtistAdam Rowland
2D ArtistJoseph Courtis
2D ArtistGreg Spencer
2D ArtistBryan Bartlett
2D ArtistRussell Horth
Visual Effects CoordinatorJenna Powell
Visual Effects CoordinatorRebecca Johnson
On Set Visual FX SupervisorBarney Curnow
Digital Matte PainterSimon Wicker
Digital Matte PainterCharlie Bennett
Digital Matte PainterAlex Fort
Dubbing MixerTim Ricketts
Supervising Sound EditorPaul McFadden
Sound EditorDoug Sinclair
Sound FX EditorPaul Jefferies
Foley EditorKelly-Marie Angell
Finance ManagerChris Rogers
in association with the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation

Additional Details

LinkCredit: Radio Times