Doctor Doctor Who Guide

Last updated 09 January 2020



Series Episode Number: 727

World Premiere: Sat 14 Apr 2007 - 7:40pm BST [BBC One] (United Kingdom)
First Broadcast: Fri 20 Jul 2007 - 9:00pm EDT [SyFy: East Coast Feed]
Running Time: 44 minutes 58 seconds

8.40 Million (UK)

Appreciation Index: 85 (UK)

Audience Share: 40.4% (UK)
Chart Position: 7 () (UK)

Recorded on Mon 18 Sep 2006 in Upper Boat Studios at these locations

Production Team
WriterRussell T Davies
DirectorRichard Clark
ProducerPhil Collinson
Executive ProducerRussell T Davies
Executive ProducerJulie Gardner
Production ManagerTracie Simpson
Director of PhotographyRory Taylor
Production DesignerEdward Thomas
EditorJohn Richards
Prosthetics Millennium FX
Special Effects Any Effects
Visual Effects The Mill
Visual Effects ProducerWill Cohen
Visual Effects ProducerMarie Jones
Visual Effects SupervisorDave Houghton
Incidental MusicMurray Gold
Make-up DesignerBarbara Southcott
Costume DesignerLouise Page
Sound RecordistJulian Howarth
Production AccountantEndaf Emyr Williams
Production ExecutiveJulie Scott
Casting DirectorAndy Pryor CDG
Title MusicRon Grainer
With thanks to BBC National Orchestra of Wales
Macra created byIan Stuart Black
First Assistant DirectorDan Mumford
Second Assistant DirectorJennie Fava
Third Assistant DirectorSarah Davies
Location ManagerLowri Thomas
Unit ManagerRhys Griffiths
Production CoordinatorJess van Niekerk
Production SecretaryKevin Myers
Production AssistantDebi Griffiths
Production RunnerSiân Eve Goldsmith
Floor RunnerLowri Denman
Floor RunnerHeddi-Joy Taylor
Contracts AssistantBethan Britton
ContinuityNon Eleri Hughes
Script EditorSimon Winstone
Focus PullerSteve Rees
GripJohn Robinson
Boom OperatorJon Thomas
GafferMark Hutchings
Best BoyPeter Chester
Stunt coordinatorTom Lucy
Stunt coordinatorCrispin Layfield
Chief Supervising Art DirectorStephen Nicholas
Art Dept Production ManagerJonathan Marquand Allison
Art Department CoordinatorMatthew North
Chief Props MasterAdrian Anscombe
Supervising Art DirectorArwel Wyn Jones
Associate DesignerJames North
Set DecoratorMalin Lindholm
Standby Art DirectorLeonie Rintler
Design AssistantIan Bunting
Design AssistantAl Roberts
CYFLE TraineeChristian Ibell
Storyboard ArtistShaun Williams
Standby PropsPhil Shellard
Standby PropsNick Murray
Standby CarpenterPaul Jones
Standby PainterEllen Woods
Standby RiggerBryan Griffiths
Props MasterPaul Aitken
Props BuyerBlaanid Maddrell
Props ChargehandGareth Jeanne
Props StoremanMartin Griffiths
Forward DresserAmy Chandler
Practical ElectricianAlbert James
Construction ManagerMatthew Hywel-Davies
Graphics BBC Wales Graphics
Asst Costume DesignerMarnie Ormiston
Costume SupervisorLindsay Bonaccorsi
Costume AssistantSheelagh O'Marah
Costume AssistantKirsty Wilkinson
Make-Up ArtistPam Mullins
Make-Up ArtistSteve Smith
Make-Up ArtistJohn Munro
Casting AssociateAndy Brierley
Assistant EditorCeres Doyle
Assistant EditorTim Hodges
Post Production SupervisorChris Blatchford
Post Production SupervisorSamantha Hall
Post Production CoordinatorMarie Brown
Special Effects CoordinatorBen Ashmore
Special Effects SupervisorPaul Kelly
Prosthetics DesignerNeill Gorton
Prosthetics SupervisorRob Mayor
Online EditorMatthew Clarke
ColouristMick Vincent
3D ArtistMatthew McKinney
3D ArtistNeil Roche
3D ArtistJean-Claude Deguara
3D ArtistBruce Magroune
3D ArtistNick Webber
3D ArtistPaul Burton
3D ArtistJeff North
3D ArtistSerena Cacciato
2D ArtistSara Bennett
2D ArtistAdam Rowland
2D ArtistTim Barter
Visual Effects CoordinatorRebecca Johnson
Visual Effects CoordinatorJenna Powell
Digital Matte PainterSimon Wicker
On Set Visual FX SupervisorBarney Curnow
Dubbing MixerTim Ricketts
Supervising Sound EditorPaul McFadden
Sound EditorDoug Sinclair
Sound FX EditorPaul Jefferies
Finance ManagerChris Rogers
in association with the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation