Last updated 09 January 2020

Journey to the Centre of the TARDIS

Series Episode Number: 795

World Premiere: Sat 27 Apr 2013 - 6:29pm BST [BBC One] (United Kingdom)
First Broadcast: Sat 27 Apr 2013 - 8:00pm EDT [BBC America]
Running Time: 44 minutes 42 seconds

6.52 Million (UK)

Appreciation Index: 85 (UK)

Audience Share: 30.2% (UK)
Chart Position: 21 () (UK)


The TARDIS has crashed, Clara is lost inside, and the Doctor has 30 minutes before his ship explodes!

Production Team
WriterSteve Thompson
DirectorMat King
ProducerMarcus Wilson
Executive ProducerSteven Moffat
Executive ProducerCaroline Skinner
Line ProducerDes Hughes
Script ProducerDenise Paul
Director of PhotographyJake Polonsky
Production DesignerMichael Pickwoad
EditorSelina MacArthur
Prosthetics Millennium FX
Special Effects Real SFX
Visual Effects The Mill
Incidental MusicMurray Gold
Make-up DesignerBarbara Southcott
Costume DesignerHoward Burden
Sound RecordistDeian Llyr Humphreys
Production AccountantJeff Dunn
Post Production SupervisorNerys Davies
Production ExecutiveJulie Scott
Casting DirectorAndy Pryor CDG
Title MusicRon Grainer
With thanks to BBC National Orchestra of Wales
Conducted ByBen Foster
Orchestrated byBen Foster
Sound MixerJake Jackson
RecorderGerry O'Riordan
Stunt coordinatorCrispin Layfield
Stunt coordinatorGordon Seed
First Assistant DirectorJonathan Farmer
Second Assistant DirectorHeddi-Joy Taylor-Welch
Third Assistant DirectorDelmi Thomas
Assistant DirectorDanielle Richards
Assistant DirectorGareth Jones
Location ManagerNicky James
Unit ManagerMonty Till
Location AssistantIestyn Hampson-Jones
Production ManagerPhillipa Cole
Production CoordinatorClaire Hildred
Assistant CoordinatorGabriella Ricci
Production SecretarySandra Cosfeld
Production AssistantRachel Vipond
Production AssistantSamantha Price
Assistant AccountantRhys Evans
Assistant Script EditorJohn Phillips
Script SupervisorRory Herbert
Camera OperatorJoe Russell
Focus PullerJames Scott
Focus PullerChris Walmsley
GripGary Norman
Camera AssistantMeg De Koning
Camera AssistantSam Smithard
Camera AssistantEvelina Norgren
Assistant GripOwen Charnley
Sound Maintenance EngineerRoss Adams
Sound Maintenance EngineerChris Goding
GafferMark Hutchings
Best BoyStephen Slocombe
ElectricianBob Milton
ElectricianNick Powell
ElectricianGafin Riley
ElectricianGareth Sheldon
Supervising Art DirectorPaul Spriggs
Set DecoratorAdrian Anscombe
Production BuyerAdrian Greenwood
Production BuyerHolly Thurman
Art DirectorAmy Pickwoad
Standby Art DirectorNandie Narishkin
Assistant Art DirectorRichard Hardy
Art Department CoordinatorDonna Shakesheff
Prop MasterPaul Smith
Prop ChargehandIan Griffin
Set DresserJayne Davies
ProphandAustin J Curtis
ProphandJamie Farrell
ProphandJamie Southcott
Standby PropsHelen Atherton
Standby PropsRob Brandon
Dressing PropsMike Elkins
Dressing PropsPaul Barnett
Graphic DesignerChris Lees
Graphic ArtistChristina Tom
Storyboard ArtistAndrew Wildman
Petty Cash BuyerFlorence Tasker
Standby CarpenterWill Pope
Standby RiggerBryan Griffiths
Practical ElectricianChristian Davies
Props MakerPenny Howarth
Props MakerAlan Hardy
Props MakerJamie Thomas
Props DriverGareth Fox
Construction ManagerTerry Horle
Construction ChargehandDean Tucker
Scenic ArtistJohn Pinkerton
Assistant Costume DesignerFraser Purfit
Costume SupervisorCarly Griffith
Costume AssistantKatarina Cappellazzi
Costume AssistantGemma Evans
Make-Up ArtistKatie Lee
Make-Up ArtistVivienne Simpson
Casting AssociateAlice Purser
Assistant EditorBecky Trotman
Visual Effects EditorJoel Skinner
Dubbing MixerTim Ricketts
ADR EditorMatthew Cox
Dialogue EditorDarran Clement
Sound Effects EditorPaul Jefferies
Foley EditorJamie Talbutt
Graphics Peter Anderson Studio
Additional Visual Effects BBC Wales Visual Effects
Online EditorGeraint Pari Hughes
ColouristMick Vincent