Last updated 23 March 2024

The Name of the Doctor

Series Episode Number: 798

World Premiere: Sat 18 May 2013 - 6:59pm BST [BBC One] (United Kingdom)
First Broadcast: Sat 18 May 2013 - 8:00pm EDT [BBC America]
Running Time: 44 minutes 20 seconds

7.45 Million (UK)

Appreciation Index: 88 (UK)

Audience Share: 31.7% (UK)
Chart Position: 10 () (UK)

Production Team
WriterSteven Moffat
DirectorSaul Metzstein
ProducerDenise Paul
Series ProducerMarcus Wilson
Executive ProducerSteven Moffat
Executive ProducerCaroline Skinner
Line ProducerDes Hughes
Director of PhotographyNeville Kidd
Production DesignerMichael Pickwoad
EditorMatthew Cannings
Prosthetics Millennium FX
Special Effects Real SFX
MusicMurray Gold
Visual Effects Stargate Studios
Make-up DesignerBarbara Southcott
Costume DesignerHoward Burden
Sound RecordistDeian Llyr Humphreys
Production AccountantJeff Dunn
Post Production SupervisorNerys Davies
Production ExecutiveJulie Scott
Casting DirectorAndy Pryor CDG
Original Theme MusicRon Grainer
With thanks to BBC National Orchestra of Wales
Conductor and OrchestratorBen Foster
Orchestrated byBen Foster
Sound MixerJake Jackson
RecorderGerry O'Riordan
Sontarans created byRobert Holmes
Silurians created byMalcolm Hulke
Stunt coordinatorCrispin Layfield
Stunt coordinatorJo McLaren
Stunt PerformerDani Biernat
Stunt PerformerGordon Seed
Stunt PerformerMatthew Stirling
First Assistant DirectorNick Brown
Second Assistant DirectorHeddi-Joy Taylor-Welch
Third Assistant DirectorDanielle Richards
Assistant DirectorGareth Jones
Assistant EditorLouisa Cavell
Location ManagerNicky James
Unit ManagerMonty Till
Location AssistantIestyn Hampson-Jones
Production ManagerPhillipa Cole
Production CoordinatorClaire Hildred
Asst Production CoordinatorGabriella Ricci
Production SecretarySandra Cosfeld
Production AssistantRachel Vipond
Assistant AccountantRhys Evans
Script EditorJohn Phillips
Script SupervisorRory Herbert
Camera OperatorJoe Russell
Focus PullerJames Scott
Focus PullerChris Reynolds
GripGary Norman
Camera AssistantMeg De Koning
Camera AssistantSam Smithard
Camera AssistantCai Thompson
Assistant GripOwen Charnley
Sound Maintenance EngineerRoss Adams
Sound Maintenance EngineerChris Goding
GafferMark Hutchings
Best BoyStephen Slocombe
ElectricianBob Milton
ElectricianNick Powell
ElectricianGafin Riley
ElectricianGareth Sheldon
Supervising Art DirectorPaul Spriggs
Art DirectorAmy Pickwoad
Art DirectorDaniel Martin
Set DecoratorAdrian Anscombe
Production BuyerAdrian Greenwood
Production BuyerHolly Thurman
Assistant Art DirectorRichard Hardy
Art Department CoordinatorDonna Shakesheff
Prop MasterPaul Smith
Prop ChargehandIan Griffin
Set DresserJayne Davies
ProphandAustin J Curtis
ProphandJamie Farrell
ProphandJamie Southcott
Standby PropsHelen Atherton
Standby PropsRob Brandon
Dressing PropsJayne Davies
Dressing PropsMike Elkins
Dressing PropsPaul Barnett
Graphic DesignerChris Lees
Graphic ArtistChristina Tom
Concept ArtistAndrew Wildman
Petty Cash BuyerFlorence Tasker
Standby CarpenterWill Pope
Standby RiggerBryan Griffiths
Practical ElectricianChristian Davies
Props MakerPenny Howarth
Props MakerAlan Hardy
Props DriverGareth Fox
Construction ManagerTerry Horle
Construction ChargehandDean Tucker
Scenic ArtistJohn Pinkerton
Assistant Costume DesignerFraser Purfit
Costume SupervisorCarly Griffith
Costume AssistantKatarina Cappellazzi
Costume AssistantGemma Evans
Make-Up ArtistVivienne Simpson
Make-Up ArtistSara Angharad
Make-Up ArtistAllison Sing
Casting AssociateAlice Purser
Post Production CoordinatorSamantha Price
Assistant EditorBecky Trotman
Assistant EditorKatrina Aust
VFX EditorJoel Skinner
Dubbing MixerTim Ricketts
ADR EditorMatthew Cox
Dialogue EditorDarran Clement
Sound Effects EditorPaul Jefferies
Foley EditorJamie Talbutt
Graphics Peter Anderson Studio
Additional Visual Effects BBC Wales Visual Effects
Online EditorJon Everett
ColouristGareth Spensley

Additional Details

LinkCredit: Radio Times