Big Big Finish Main Range
Last updated 17 April 2017

Doctor Who: The Land of the Dead

The Land of the Dead

Release Number: 4 (6C/A)

Writer: Stephen Cole
Director: Gary Russell

Featuring: Peter Davison, Sarah Sutton, Lucy Campbell

Big Finish Release (United Kingdom):
First Released: Monday 31st January 2000
Running Time: 2 hours

Landing in Alaska, the Doctor and Nyssa encounter a group of people in a most unusual house, cut off not only by the harsh climate but by their individual secrets and obsessions.

Millionaire Shaun Brett is utilising chunks of the local area to construct a shrine to his dead father. But when deadly creatures start roaming outside, and a terrifying discovery is made inside the house, the Doctor realises that Brett has unleashed an unimaginably ancient force.

Associated Products

Released 31 Jan 2000
The Land of the Dead (Doctor Who)