DoctorDoctor Who Guide

Series Two [Season 28] (2006)

The Idiot's Lantern

Last updated 31 May 2015

David TennantThe Doctor
Billie PiperRose Tyler
Maureen Lipman CBEThe Wire
Ron CookMr. Magpie
Jamie ForemanEddie Connolly
Debra GillettRita Connolly
Rory JenningsTommy
Margaret JohnGrandma Connolly
Sam CoxDetective Inspector Bishop
Ieuan RhysCrabtree
Jean ChallisAunt Betty
Christopher DriscollSecurity Guard
Marie LewisMrs Gallagher
Gordon SeedStunt Double for the Doctor
Steve GriffinStunt Double for Thug
Rocky TaylorStunt Double for Crabtree
Ray De-HaanStunt Double for The Doctor
Sarah Franzl Stunt Double for Rose Tyler
Lara PhillipartChild
Conner EdwardsChild
Simon ChallisLocal
Levi JamesLocal
Anthony ChurchillLocal
Eryl VaughanLocal
Natalie Danks-SmithLocal
Chris JenkinsWhite Kid
Jordan StruelWhite Kid
Behnaz AkgharStudio Staff
Dixie DickensonStudio Staff
Gareth Gethin EvansStudio Staff
Andy MayoStudio Staff
Alex Ford RobertsonStudio Staff
Chris JenkinsParty Kids
Jordan WhiteParty Kids
lack WalkerParty Kids
Paula KeoghADR
Nicholas CaterADR
Hannah WelchADR
Lindsay HollingsworthADR
Daryl AdcockADR
Stephen Bracken-KeoghADR
Ian BarlowBus Driver
Martyn DarbyRiding Double for the Doctor
Toni Rice Riding Double for Rose Tyler
John JennerMr Gallagher
Jason StevensThug
Dominic KynastonBishops Driver
Paul StarskyDad
John DignamLocal
Tom BouldingLocal
Paul StarskyLocal
Joanna BrownLocal
Lesley DringLocal
Jason HayesLocal
Phillipa BurtLocal
jo DibbleLocal
Pat Deacy Riding Double for The Doctor
Brian WinstoneDriver
Graham JonesDriver
Gareth LongMarket Worker
Trevor PayneMarket Worker
Dave FormanStunt Double for Grandma Connolly
John Jenner Double for Grandma Connolly
Dominic MancienneFaceless Crowd
Richard MancienneFaceless Crowd
Debbie ReidFaceless Crowd
Natasha MotteeFaceless Crowd
Vincent WarltireFaceless Crowd
Damiem MantoulanFaceless Crowd
Dayve DeanFaceless Crowd
Chris RichardsFaceless Crowd
James McLeodFaceless Crowd
Richard KnottFaceless Crowd
Stuart DorranceFaceless Crowd
Gregg BennettFaceless Crowd
Adam ChilversFaceless Crowd
Lynsey MuirFaceless Crowd
Wendy HobbsFaceless Crowd
Anita RiceFaceless Crowd
Anna RudolphFaceless Crowd
Suzanne BurgessFaceless Crowd
Diane DawsonFaceless Crowd
Karen DorranceFaceless Crowd
Catherine OldingFaceless Crowd
Liz EdneyRita's Sister
Dai MurphyRita's Brother-in-law
Christian ByardRita's Nephew
Simon HowellsRita's Cousin
Katy FinbarRita's Cousins Wife
Richard RandallUncle John
Dominic MancienneParty Guests
Richard MancienneParty Guests
Marium MundyParty Guests
Natasha MotteeParty Guests
Vincent WarltireParty Guests
Chris RichardsParty Guests
Dayve DeanParty Guests
Wayne ClosierParty Guests
James McLeodParty Guests
Richard KnottParty Guests
Stuart DorranceParty Guests
Gregg BennettParty Guests
Adam ChilversParty Guests
Wendy HobbsParty Guests
Anita RiceParty Guests
Ann Marie HollyoakeParty Guests
Karen SwanParty Guests
Diane DawsonParty Guests
Karen DorranceParty Guests
Catherine OldingParty Guests
Kenesha BrownParty Guests
Paul LoftsParty Guests
Suzanne BurgessParty Guests
Joanna CrozierParty Guests
Casey McDonaldParty Kids
India DaviesParty Kids
UnknownParty Kids
Production Team
Mark GatissWriter
Euros LynDirector
Phil CollinsonProducer
Russell T DaviesExecutive Producer
Julie GardnerExecutive Producer
Marcus PrinceProduction Manager
Rory TaylorDirector of Photography
Edward ThomasProduction Designer
Crispin GreenEditor
Neill GortonProsthetics
Millennium FXProsthetics
Any EffectsSpecial Effects
Dave HoughtonVisual Effects Supervisor
Will CohenVisual Effects Producer
The MillVisual Effects Designer
Murray GoldIncidental Music
Sheelagh WellsMake-up Designer
Louise PageCostume Designer
Simon FraserSound Recordist
Endaf Emyr WilliamsProduction Accountant
Andy Pryor CDGCasting Director
Ron GrainerTitle Music
BBC National Orchestra of WalesWith thanks to
Peter BennettFirst Assistant Director
Steffan MorrisSecond Assistant Director
Lynsey MuirThird Assistant Director
Gareth LloydLocation Manager
Rhys GriffithsUnit Manager
Jess van NiekerkProduction Coordinator
Claire RobertsProduction/Script Secretary
Sarah DaviesProduction Runner
Debi GriffithsA/Production Accountant
Kath BlackmanA/Production Accountant
Non Eleri HughesContinuity
Simon WinstoneScript Editor
Steve ReesFocus Puller
John RobinsonGrip
Jeff WelchBoom Operator
Mark HutchingsGaffer
Peter ChesterBest Boy
Dave FormanStunt coordinator
Stephen NicholasSupervising Art Director
Jonathan Marquand AllisonArt Dept Production Manager
Lee GammonStandby Art Director
James NorthAsst Supervising Art Director
Al RobertsDesign Assistant
Peter McKinstryDesign Assistant
Phil ShellardStandby Props
Matthew NorthStandby Props
David MorisonSet Decorator
Adrian AnscombeProperty Master
Joelle RumbelowProduction Buyer
Paul AitkenAssistant Props Master
Phil LyonsProps Chargehand
Stuart WooddisseProps Storeman
Mark CordorySpecialist Prop Maker
Penny HowarthProp Maker
Matthew Hywel-DaviesConstruction Manager
Allen JonesConstruction Chargehand
Shaun WilliamsStoryboard Artist
BBC Wales GraphicsGraphics
Anna LauCostume Supervisor
Lindsay BonaccorsiCostume Assistant
Kirsty WilkinsonCostume Assistant
Anwen DaviesMake-Up Artist
Steve SmithMake-Up Artist
Moira ThomsonMake-Up Artist
Rob MayorProsthetics Supervisor
Jo GloverProsthetics Technician
Martin RezardProsthetics Technician
Ben AshmoreSpecial Effects Coordinator
Paul KellySpecial Effects Supervisor
Mike CrowleySpecial Effects Supervisor
Danny HargreavesSpecial Effects Technician
Richard MagrinSpecial Effects Technician
Andy BrierleyCasting Associate
Ceres DoyleAssistant Editor
Chris BlatchfordPost Production Supervisor
Samantha HallPost Production Supervisor
Marie BrownPost Production Coordinator
Matthew ClarkeOnline Editor
Mick VincentColourist
Bronwyn Edwards2D Artist
Simon C Holden2D Artist
Joseph Courtis2D Artist
Sara Bennett2D Artist
Michael Harrison2D Artist
Russell Horth2D Artist
Sandra Roach2D Artist
Melissa Butler-Adams2D Artist
Serena Cacciato3D Artist
Nick Webber3D Artist
Chris Tucker3D Artist
Chris Petts3D Artist
Ilyas PhelanDigital Matte Artist
Kim PhelanVisual Effects Coordinator
Tim RickettsDubbing Mixer
Paul McFaddenSound Editor
Doug SinclairSound Editor
Paul JefferiesSound FX Editor
Richard PugsleyFinance Manager
Canadian Broadcasting Corporationwith thanks to