Neil Gaiman

Last updated 09 January 2020

Neil Gaiman
(this image appears for illustrative purposes only and no attempt is made to supersede any copyright attributed to it)

Neil Richard Gaiman

Born: Thursday 10th November 1960 (age: 63)

Casarotto Ramsay & Associates

Neil Gaiman is an English author of science fiction and fantasy short stories and novels. His notable works include the comic book series The Sandman and novels Stardust, American Gods, Coraline, andThe Graveyard Book.
Gaiman's writing has won numerous awards, including the Hugo, Nebula, and Bram Stoker, as well as the 2009 Newbery Medal and 2010 Carnegie Medal in Literature. He is the first author to win both the Newbery and the Carnegie medals for the same work.

Additional Details

Author Neil Gaiman talks about his latest novel Nothing O'Clock - a Doctor Who eBook. The story stars the 11th Doctor and Amy Pond who discover an Alien plot to buy the Earth a bit at a time! Thousands of years ago, Time Lords built a Prison for the Kin. They made it utterly impregnable and unreachable. As long as Time Lords existed, the Kin would be trapped forever and the universe would be safe. They had planned for everything... everything, that is, other than the Time War and the fall of Gallifrey. Now the Kin are free again and there's only one Time Lord left in the universe who can stop them!

Credit: BBC Worldwide