Doctor Doctor Who Guide
Last updated 18 September 2018

Doctor Who: The Woman Who Fell to Earth

The Woman Who Fell to Earth

Story Number: 276
No of Episodes: 1

Writer: Chris Chibnall
Director: Jamie Childs
Executive Producer: Chris Chibnall

Starring: Jodie Whittaker, Bradley Walsh, Tosin Cole, Mandip Gill, Sharon D Clarke MBE

BBC One (United Kingdom):
Due to Broadcast on: Sunday 7th October 2018
Running Time: 1 hour

We don’t get aliens in Sheffield.


In a South Yorkshire city, Ryan Sinclair, Yasmin Khan and Graham O’Brien are about to have their lives changed forever, as a mysterious woman, unable to remember her own name, falls from the night sky. Can they believe a word she says? And can she help solve the strange events taking place across the city?