Last updated 13 November 2021

Doctor Who: Twice Upon A Time

Twice Upon A Time

Story Number: 276
No of Episodes: 1

Writer: Steven Moffat
Director: Rachel Talalay

Starring: Peter Capaldi, David Bradley, Pearl Mackie, Mark Gatiss, Jenna Coleman, Matt Lucas, Jodie Whittaker

BBC One (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Monday 25th December 2017
Running Time: 59 minutes, 50 seconds

Average Audience: 7.92 Million   Average AI: 81

Two Doctors stranded in a forbidding snowscape, refusing to face regeneration. And a British army captain seemingly destined to die in the First World War, but taken from the trenches to play his part in the Doctor’s story. This is the magical last chapter in the Twelfth Doctor’s epic adventure. He must face his past to decide his future. And the Doctor will realise the resilience of humanity, discovering hope in his darkest frozen moment. It’s the end of an era. But the Doctor’s journey is only just beginning.

Associated Products