Susan Penhaligon

Last updated 09 January 2020

Susan Penhaligon

Born: Sunday 3rd July 1949 (age: 74)


Susan Penhaligon  is a British actress and writer, she is probably best known for her appearances in the 1976 drama Bouquet of Barbed Wire.

She appeared in the 1972 Doctor Who story The Time Monster.

She acted in several feature films including Under Milk Wood (1972); No Sex Please, We're British (adapted from the stage farce, 1973); The Last Chapter (1974) with Denholm Elliot; The Land That Time Forgot (1975); House Of Mortal Sin (1976); Soldier of Orange (1977), Leopard in the Snow (1978) and the Australian-made horror film Patrick (also 1978).

Other television appearances have been as Lucy in the 1977 BBC adaptation Count Dracula starring Louis Jourdan, Bianca in a 1980 TV adaptation of The Taming of the Shrew and A Kind of Loving (1982). She had a regular role in the UK television situation comedy, A Fine Romance (1981–84), as the more glamorous sister of Judi Dench's character.