Doctor Doctor Who Guide

John Franklyn-Robbins

Last updated 09 January 2020

John Franklyn-Robbins (1924-2009)
(this image appears for illustrative purposes only and no attempt is made to supersede any copyright attributed to it)

John Franklyn-Robbins

Born: Sunday 14th December 1924
Died: Saturday 21st March 2009 (age: 84)


John Franklyn-Robbins was a British actor. 

He appeared in the 1975 story Genesis of the Daleks

His credits included: I, Claudius (TV), The Merchant of Venice (TV), The Shadow of the Tower (TV), The Dreamstone (TV), Vanity Fair (film), The Plague Dogs (film), Star Trek: The Next Generation episode, Preemptive Strike (TV), Terry Pratchett's Hogfather (TV). 

He is notable as being one of only ten actors to appear in both the Star Trek and Doctor Who franchises.