Last updated 15 December 2018

Doctor Who: 12 Again: Doctor Who Special

12 Again: Doctor Who Special

Story Number: 240
No of Episodes: 1

Starring: Iain Stirling, Neve McIntosh, Dan Starkey, Warwick Davis, Tommy Knight, Sylvester McCoy, Louise Jameson, Jon Culshaw, Chris Johnson

CBBC (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Saturday 23rd November 2013
Running Time: 28 minutes, 15 seconds

This 12 Again: Doctor Who Special travels through space and time to celebrate 50 years of Doctor Who.

Super fans join cast members past and present to share their memories of watching TV’s top Time Lord when they were young. Who was their Doctor when they were a kid? Which aliens had them hiding behind the sofa?

Featuring CBBC’s super fan Chris Johnson, impressionist Jon Culshaw, Tommy Knight (Luke Smith), Warwick Davis (Porridge), Neve McIntosh (Madame Vastra), Dan Starkey (Strax) Louise Jameson (Leela) and the Seventh Doctor, Sylvester McCoy.

We’ll find out about the Doctor himself, the TARDIS and the famous theme tune as we travel back to a different dimension with our celebrities as they become 12 Again.