Last updated 04 May 2015

Doctor Who: A Town Called Mercy

A Town Called Mercy

Story Number: 228
No of Episodes: 1

Writer: Toby Whithouse
Director: Saul Metzstein
Executive Producer: Steven Moffat

Starring: Matt Smith, Karen Gillan, Arthur Darvill, Adrian Scarborough, Garrick Hagon, Ben Browder

BBC One (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Saturday 15th September 2012
Running Time: 44 minutes, 10 seconds

Average Audience: 8.42 Million   Average AI: 85

The Doctor gets a Stetson (and a gun!), and finds himself the reluctant Sheriff of a Western town under siege by a relentless cyborg, who goes by the name of the Gunslinger.

But who is he and what does he want? The answer seems to lie with the mysterious Kahler-Jex, an alien doctor (yes another one!) whose initial appearance is hiding a dark secret.