Last updated 27 August 2020

Doctor Who: An Earthly Child

An Earthly Child

Story Number: 9 (BF)
No of Episodes: 1

Writer: Marc Platt
Director: Nicholas Briggs

Starring: Paul McGann, Carole Ann Ford, Sheryl Gannaway

Big Finish Release (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Friday 31st December 2010
Running Time: 1 hour

Thirty years on from the Daleks' invasion of Earth, the scars still haven't healed. The survivors inhabit a world thrown back two hundred years, a world of crop shortages and civil unrest. A world where the brightest and best of its young people are drawn to the xenophobic Earth United group.​

Associated Products