Big Big Finish Main Range

Last updated 21 October 2020

Doctor Who: Love and War

Love and War

Release Number: 1 (BF)

Writer: Paul Cornell
Adapted By: Jacqueline Rayner
Director: Gary Russell

Featuring: Sylvester McCoy, Sophie Aldred, Lisa Bowerman, James Redmond, Riona O Connor

Big Finish Release (United Kingdom):
First Released: Wednesday 31st October 2012
Running Time: 3 hours

On a planet called Heaven, all hell is breaking loose.


A new adaptation of the Virgin New Adventures novel which introduced Bernice Summerfield; also contains the prelude from Doctor Who Magazine and a behind-the-scenes documentary about the making of the story.

Associated Products