Last updated 17 April 2017

Doctor Who: Phantasmagoria


Story Number: 2 (6P/A)
No of Episodes: 1

Writer: Mark Gatiss
Director: Nicholas Briggs

Starring: Peter Davison, Mark Strickson, Nicholas Briggs, David Walliams

Big Finish Release (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Sunday 31st October 1999
Running Time: 1 hour, 19 minutes, 24 seconds

The TARDIS takes the Doctor and Turlough to the London of 1702 where a mysterious highwayman roams the streets, a local occultist has made contact with the dead and gentlemen of fashion are disappearing, only to find themselves in a chamber whose walls weep blood...

The time-travellers become enmeshed in the hideous plan of Sir Nikolas Valentine, a gambler at the mysterious Diabola Club who always seems to have a winning hand...

Associated Products