Last updated 04 January 2022

Doctor Who: The Curse of the Daleks

The Curse of the Daleks

Story Number: 3 (BF)
No of Episodes: 1

Writer: David Whittaker, Terry Nation
Director: Nicholas Briggs

Starring: Michael Praed, Nicholas Briggs

Big Finish Release (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Sunday 30th November 2008
Running Time: 2 hours

A special audio adaptation of the Doctor Who stage-play from the 1960s.

The spaceship Starfinder is taking two dangerous criminals for trial on Earth. En route, they crash through a meteor storm and have to make an emergency landing on Skaro – the planet of the dreaded Daleks. But Captain Redway and his faithful crew don’t anticipate any trouble. After all, the Daleks were defeated fifty years ago and now they are completely inactive. But when a crate full of mysterious devices is discovered and the Daleks start to come back to life, it becomes clear that there is a traitor amongst the Starfinder’s crew… A traitor intent on reactivating the power of the Daleks!

Associated Products