Last updated 17 April 2017

Doctor Who: The Land of the Dead

The Land of the Dead

Story Number: 4 (6C/A)
No of Episodes: 1

Writer: Stephen Cole
Director: Gary Russell

Starring: Peter Davison, Sarah Sutton, Lucy Campbell

Big Finish Release (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Monday 31st January 2000
Running Time: 2 hours

Landing in Alaska, the Doctor and Nyssa encounter a group of people in a most unusual house, cut off not only by the harsh climate but by their individual secrets and obsessions.

Millionaire Shaun Brett is utilising chunks of the local area to construct a shrine to his dead father. But when deadly creatures start roaming outside, and a terrifying discovery is made inside the house, the Doctor realises that Brett has unleashed an unimaginably ancient force.

Associated Products