Last updated 04 January 2022

Doctor Who: The Panda Invasion

The Panda Invasion

Story Number: 6 (BF)
No of Episodes: 1

Writer: Mark Magrs
Director: Gary Russell

Starring: Katy Manning

Big Finish Release (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Sunday 31st May 2009
Running Time: 1 hour

She’s back, and it’s about gin!

When an unconscious Iris Wildthyme is rushed into a San Francisco hospital on New Year’s Eve 1999, hunky doctor George Strangeways’ life is turned upside down.

As the world prepares to party its way into the next millennium, a space time rift opens above the Golden Gate Bridge - where an old fashioned London bus has appeared… As the rift spills untold horrors from other dimensions into our world, Iris has just one question: where the 'eck is Panda?!

Associated Products