Last updated 15 December 2018

Doctor Who: Arthurian Legend

Arthurian Legend

Story Number: 96
No of Episodes: 1

Starring: Arthur Darvill, Steven Moffat, Matt Smith, Karen Gillan, Simon Nye

BBC Three (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Saturday 15th May 2010
Running Time: 45 minutes

This episode goes behind the scenes of Amy's Choice

The TARDIS trio are thrown into two competing worlds that are not what they seem. The Dream Lord has created a dilemma to be solved and Arthur Darvill, who plays Rory, is on hand to explain how the three companions set about finding out which world is really real.

Confidential is on set to see Rory and Amy's future in Leadworth, complete with pregnancy, ponytails and predatory pensioners. Arthur turns stunt supremo, gliding through the air and picking a fight with an old lady. We also see the TARDIS from a safe haven to an ice-bound death trap, hurtling towards an icy end.