Factual Factual Programmes

Last updated 15 December 2018

Doctor Who At 40 Weekend

Factual Programme: 21

UKTV Gold (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Saturday 22nd November 2003
Running Time: 10 minutes

A weekend celebrating 40 years of Doctor Who on UK Gold.

Additional Details

A poll was launched in July on the UK Gold website, inviting viewers to choose a story for each Doctor that they'd like to see broadcast on the channel during the anniversary weekend.

At the beginning of September the results for the first round of voting were revealed.

1st - An Unearthly Child, The Time Meddler, The War Machines
2nd - The Tomb of the Cybermen, The Mind Robber, The War Games
3rd - Inferno, The Dæmons, The Sea Devils
4th - Robot, Pyramids of Mars, City of Death
5th - Earthshock, Mawdryn Undead, The Caves of Androzani
6th - Attack of the Cybermen, The Mark of the Rani, The Two Doctors
7th - Dragonfire, Silver Nemesis, The Curse of Fenric

In October the winning entries for each Doctor were announced as follows:

1st - The Time Meddler
2nd - The Tomb of the Cybermen
3rd - The Dæmons
4th - Pyramids of Mars
5th - The Caves of Androzani
6th - Attack of the Cybermen
7th - Dragonfire