Last updated 22 May 2021

Doctor Who: My Life: I Am Ethan

My Life: I Am Ethan

Story Number: 4011
No of Episodes: 1

Starring: Ethan, Nicholas Briggs, John Leeson

CBBC (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Tuesday 5th March 2013
Running Time: 30 minutes

My Life is a documentary series following the highs and lows of children across the world, each with a unique story to tell.

Series 4.4: I Am Ethan: the story of 10-year-old Ethan, who is deaf. Despite this, he loves music - sensing vibrations from their feel. Along with his three best friends, Ethan has decided to set up his own rock band, with him as the signing frontman. But how will a hearing audience react to their particular brand of music? We delve into his world - bringing his sign language and imagination to life with vivid animation, giving Ethan a chance to really have his voice heard. Much of Ethan's imaginative play revolves around the world of Doctor Who, and he is joined on his adventure by animated characters from that show. The film is narrated by the Doctor's robot dog, K9 (voiced by John Leeson) and features both the Tardis as a means of transport and the Daleks (voiced by Nicholas Briggs) as a constant adversary.