Factual Factual Programmes

Last updated 15 December 2018

Doctor Who: The Blagger's Guide to Doctor Who

The Blagger's Guide to Doctor Who

Factual Programme: 244

BBC Programmes

Featuring: David Quantick

Not broadcast.

Calling all Whovians! Test your knowledge of everyone's favourite time travelling Doctor as he takes a look back over 50 years of science fiction at its British best.

He'll be lifting the lid on some industry secrets, and exterminating any myths you might have heard about the long running series.
Such as: Why was William Hartnell replaced as the first Doctor?
What was it about the Daleks that drove Jon Pertwee mad?
And how come the show was cancelled for 16 very bleak years?

All this and plenty more to come, and of course, all of it in true off the wall Blagger's style.

Hold on to your Tardis, because it's going to be a bumpy ride!