Last updated 23 May 2015

Doctor Who: The Snowmen

The Snowmen

Story Number: 231
No of Episodes: 1

Writer: Steven Moffat
Director: Saul Metzstein
Executive Producer: Steven Moffat
Director, Assistant: Danielle Richards

Starring: Matt Smith, Jenna-Louise Coleman, Tom Ward, Richard E. Grant, Neve McIntosh, Dan Starkey, Ian McKellen, Catrin Stewart

BBC One (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Tuesday 25th December 2012
Running Time: 59 minutes, 44 seconds

Average Audience: 9.87 Million   Average AI: 87

Christmas Eve, 1892, and the falling snow is the stuff of fairytales. When the fairytale becomes a nightmare and a chilling menace threatens Earth, an unorthodox young governess, Clara, calls on the Doctor for help. But the Doctor is in mourning, reclusive and determined not to engage in the problems of the universe. As old friends return, will the Doctor really abandon humankind, or will he fight to save the world and Christmas from the icy clutches of this mysterious menace?

Associated Products