Doctor Doctor Who Guide

Last updated 07 December 2019

Doctor Who: A Christmas Carol

A Christmas Carol

Story Number: 213 (11.2.x)
No of Episodes: 1

Doctor Who Locations
Amazon Shop (UK)
Radio Times
Amazon Shop (USA)

Writer: Steven Moffat
Director: Toby Haynes

Starring: Matt Smith, Karen Gillan, Arthur Darvill, Michael Gambon, Katherine Jenkins, Laurence Belcher, Danny Horn

BBC One (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Saturday 25th December 2010
Running Time: 1 hour, 2 minutes, 4 seconds

Average Audience: 12.11 Million   Average AI: 83

Amy and Rory are trapped on a crashing space liner, and the only way The Doctor can rescue them is to save the soul of a lonely old miser, in a festive edition of the time-travelling adventure, written by Steven Moffat. But is Kazran Sardick, the richest man in Sardicktown, beyond redemption? And what is lurking in the fogs of Christmas Eve?