Last updated 23 March 2024

A Christmas Carol

Series Episode Number: 770

World Premiere: Sat 25 Dec 2010 - 6:01pm GMT [BBC One] (United Kingdom)
Running Time: 62 minutes 4 seconds

12.11 Million (UK)

Appreciation Index: 83 (UK)

Audience Share: 41.8% (UK)
Chart Position: 4 (BARB Week Top 30 Chart) (UK)

Recorded on Mon 12 Jul 2010 in Upper Boat Studios at these locations
Archive State: HD

The Doctor has one hour to save a crashing spaceship and a miser's soul - but what lurks in the fog?

Production Team include uncredited
WriterSteven Moffat
ProducerSanne Wohlenberg
DirectorToby Haynes
First Assistant DirectorMick Pantaleo
Second Assistant DirectorJames Dehaviland
Third Assistant DirectorHeddi-Joy Taylor-Welch
Assistant DirectorJanine H Jones
Assistant DirectorMichael Curtis
Location ManagerIwan Roberts
Unit ManagerRhys Griffiths
Production ManagerSteffan Morris
Production CoordinatorClaire Hildred
Assistant Production CoordinatorHelen Blyth
Production SecretaryScott Handcock
Production AssistantCharlie Coombes
Assistant Production AccountantRhys Evans
Script ExecutiveLindsey Alford
Script SupervisorPhillip Trow
Camera OperatorRobert Arrowsmith
Focus PullerSteve Rees
Focus PullerSimon Walton
GripGary Norman
Camera AssistantSimon Ridge
Camera AssistantSvetlana Miko
Boom OperatorLaura Coates
Sound Maintenance EngineerDafydd Parry
GafferMark Hutchings
Best BoyPeter Chester
ElectricianBen Griffiths
ElectricianGareth Sheldon
ElectricianBob Milton
ElectricianPeter Scott
Stunt coordinatorCrispin Layfield
Art DirectorStephen Nicholas
Set DecoratorJulian Luxton
Production BuyerBen Morris
Standby Art DirectorCiaran Thompson
Storyboard ArtistRod Knipping
Concept ArtistRichard Shaun Williams
Props MasterPaul Aitken
Props BuyerAdrian Anscombe
Prop ChargehandRhys Jones
Standby PropsSilas Williams
Standby PropsKatherine Archer
Dressing PropsStuart MacKay
Dressing PropsKristian Wilsher
Graphic ArtistChristina Tom
Model MakerJulia Jones
Petty Cash BuyerKate Wilson
Standby CarpenterJustin Williams
Standby RiggerBryan Griffiths
Standby PainterHelen Atherton
Store PersonJayne Davies
Props MakerPenny Howarth
Prop MakerNicholas Robatto
Props DriverMedard Mankos
Practical ElectricianAlbert James
Construction ManagerMatthew Hywel-Davies
Construction ChargehandScott Fisher
Graphics BBC Wales Graphics
Assistaint Costume DesignerSamantha Keeble
Costume SupervisorBobbie Peach
Assistant Costume DesignerJason Gill
Assistant Costume DesignerYasemin Kascioglu
Make-Up SupervisorPam Mullins
Make-Up ArtistAllison Sing
Make-Up ArtistVivienne Simpson
Casting AssociateAlice Purser
Visual Effects ProducerBeewan Athwal
Assistant EditorBecky Trotman
Visual Effects EditorCat Gregory
Senior Visual Effects ArtistCraig Higgins
Post Production SupervisorNerys Davies
Post Production CoordinatorMarie Brown
Dubbing MixerTim Ricketts
Sound SupervisorPaul McFadden
Sound Effects EditorPaul Jefferies
Foley EditorJamie Talbutt
ColouristMick Vincent
Online ConformMark Bright
With thanks to BBC National Orchestra of Wales
Conducted ByBen Foster
Orchestrated byBen Foster
Mixed ByJake Jackson
Recorded byGerry O'Riordan
Title MusicRon Grainer
Casting DirectorAndy Pryor CDG
Production ExecutiveJulie Scott
Production AccountantDyfed Thomas
Sound RecordistBryn Thomas
Costume DesignerBarbara Kidd
Make-up DesignerBarbara Southcott
Incidental MusicMurray Gold
Visual Effects The Mill
Special Effects Real SFX
Prosthetics Millennium FX
EditorAdam Recht
Production DesignerMichael Pickwoad
Director of PhotographyStephan Pehrsson
Line ProducerDiana Barton
Executive ProducerPiers Wenger
Executive ProducerBeth Willis
Executive ProducerSteven Moffat