Last updated 04 January 2022

Doctor Who: Charlotte Pollard: Series 1

Charlotte Pollard: Series 1

Story Number: 1 (BF)
No of Episodes: 4

Writer: Jonathan Barnes, Matt Fitton
Director: Nicholas Briggs

Starring: India Fisher, Michael Maloney

Big Finish Release (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Saturday 31st May 2014
Running Time: 5 hours

Charlotte Pollard’s adventures are over. She escaped death aboard the R101 and travelled in time and space - but now in the service of the monolithic, unknowable Viyrans, their unending mission is stifling her. An encounter with would-be adventurer Robert Buchan, near the mysterious Ever-and-Ever-Prolixity, provides the opportunity Charley needs for escape…

So, the adventuress is abroad once more: meeting a lost expedition in uncharted forests, solving enigmas, and hoping beyond hope to see the people she misses most: her family. But Charley cannot run forever. The Viyrans know the power of the ‘Lamentation Cipher’ and they have a solution… for everything.

Associated Products