Last updated 04 January 2022

Doctor Who: Expectant


Story Number: 34
No of Episodes: 1

Written By: Xanna Eve Chown
Director: Scott Handcock

Starring: John Barrowman, Gareth David-Lloyd

Big Finish Release (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Sunday 15th December 2019
Running Time: 1 hour

The Yalnix Empire is a fragile alliance of a dozen systems, under constant attack from their ancient enemy, the Vad. With the Empress unable to trust any of her court she gives the job of growing the next Ruler of the Yalnix to an old friend - Captain Jack Harkness.

With hunters on the loose and a battlefleet in orbit, Cardiff’s suddenly became a dangerous place for a man to be pregnant.

Associated Products