Big Big Finish Main Range

Last updated 17 April 2017

Doctor Who: 1963: The Assassination Games

1963: The Assassination Games

Release Number: 180 (BF)

Writer: John Dorney
Director: Nicholas Briggs

Featuring: Sylvester McCoy, Sophie Aldred, Simon Williams, Pamela Salem, Karen Gledhill, Hugh Ross

Big Finish Release (United Kingdom):
First Released: Saturday 30th November 2013
Running Time: 2 hours

London. The end of November, 1963. A time of change. The old guard are being swept away by the white heat of technology. Political scandals are the talk of the town. Britain tries to maintain its international role; fanatics assassinate charismatic politicians and Group Captain Ian Gilmore is trying to get his fledgling Counter-Measures unit off the ground.