Last updated 27 August 2020

Doctor Who: The Plague Herds of Excelis

The Plague Herds of Excelis

Story Number: 20 (BF)
No of Episodes: 1

Writer: Stephen Cole
Director: John Ainsworth

Starring: Lisa Bowerman, Katy Manning

Big Finish Release (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Thursday 28th February 2002
Running Time: 1 hour, 11 minutes, 51 seconds

The once-proud city of Excelis is a crumbling ruin in a state of siege, as barbarians catapult pestilent animal corpses into the city to spread disease among those trapped inside.