Torchwood Torchwood Guide
Last updated 30 August 2015

Torchwood: Children Of Earth: Day One

Children Of Earth: Day One

Story Number: 27 (3.1)
No of Episodes: 1

Doctor Who Locations

Writer: Russell T Davies
Director: Euros Lyn

Starring: John Barrowman, Eve Myles, Gareth David-Lloyd, Kai Owen, Peter Capaldi, Paul Copley

BBC One (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Monday 6th July 2009
Running Time: 58 minutes, 26 seconds

Average Audience: 6.47 Million   

An ordinary day becomes a world of terror as every single child in the world stops. A message is sent to the governments of Earth: 'We are coming'. As a trap closes around Captain Jack, sins of the past return, as long-forgotten events from 1965 threaten to reveal an awful truth.

Associated Products

DVD - Region 2
Released 14 Nov 2011
Torchwood - Series 1-4 [DVD] [2012]
DVD - Region 2
Released 13 Jul 2009
Torchwood - Children of Earth (Series 3) [DVD]