Last updated 15 December 2018

Doctor Who: Alter Ego

Alter Ego

Story Number: 62
No of Episodes: 1

Director: Ailsa Jenkins

Starring: Anthony Head, Russell T Davies, David Tennant, Jessica Hynes, Paul Cornell, Charles Palmer, Harry Lloyd

BBC Three (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Saturday 26th May 2007
Running Time: 45 minutes

This episode goes behind the scenes of Human Nature

With aliens in hot pursuit, the Doctor takes on human form for the first time as he and Martha find themselves in 1913 England, and the programme delves deeper into the alter ego of the nation's favourite Time Lord. Plus, interviews with writer Paul Cornell, whose original novel forms the basis of the episode, David Tennant and Freema Agyeman.