Last updated 15 December 2018

Stage Fright

Story Number: 56
No of Episodes: 1

Starring: Anthony Head, Phil Collinson, David Tennant, Gareth Skelding, Gareth Roberts, Russell T Davies, Charles Palmer, Dean Lennox Kelly, Freema Agyeman, Dave Houghton

BBC Three (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Saturday 7th April 2007
Running Time: 45 minutes

This episode goes behind the scenes of The Shakespeare Code

The production team recreated some of the most breathtaking scenes to date as Martha's first trip in the TARDIS takes her to Elizabethan England to meet William Shakespeare.

With extensive footage both in the studio and on location through the long nights at London's Globe Theatre, this episode highlights how this visual feast was created.