Warning: file_get_contents(http://www.geoplugin.net/php.gp?ip= failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.1 403 Forbidden in /var/www/vhosts/doctorwhonews.net/library/geoip.inc on line 33
Doctor Who Guide: The Saxon Mystery
Doctor Doctor Who Guide

Last updated 15 December 2018

Doctor Who: The Saxon Mystery

The Saxon Mystery

Story Number: 66
No of Episodes: 1

BBC Programmes - details for The Saxon Mystery

Starring: Anthony Head, Russell T Davies, David Tennant, Freema Agyeman, John Simm, Phil Collinson

BBC Three (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Saturday 23rd June 2007
Running Time: 45 minutes

This episode goes behind the scenes of The Sound of Drums

It's back to earth with a bump for the Doctor and his companions as they come face to face with the infamous Mr Saxon, brought to life by actor John Simm. The team use a number of locations to bring his story to life and Simm discusses how he prepared for the role.