Last updated 15 December 2018

Doctor Who in the U.S.

Story Number: 207
No of Episodes: 1

Starring: Matt Smith, David Tennant, John Barrowman, Arthur Darvill, Noel Clarke, Peter Purves

BBC America (USA):
First Broadcast: Saturday 29th September 2012
Running Time: 45 minutes

With all of the universe to explore, what keeps bringing the Doctor back to America? We uncover the Doctor’s special relationship with the U.S., from Daleks on the streets of New York to robot gunslingers in the Wild West. The special includes behind-the-scenes reports from the Doctor’s death in Monument Valley, Utah and the Weeping Angels’ invasion of Manhattan and looks back at the references to the 50 States in ‘Doctor Who.’