Last updated 15 December 2018

Doctor Who: Doctor Who: The Ultimate Guide

Doctor Who: The Ultimate Guide

Story Number: 236
No of Episodes: 1

Starring: Matt Smith, Jenna Coleman, David Tennant, Sylvester McCoy, Paul McGann, Karen Gillan, Russell Tovey

BBC Three (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Monday 18th November 2013
Running Time: 2 hours

Average Audience: 0.78 Million   Average AI: 86

Matt Smith and Jenna Coleman celebrate the 50th anniversary of the space-travelling Time Lord and take an in-depth look at of one of the most intriguing fictional characters of all time.

With the 50th anniversary episode, The Day of the Doctor, about to hit our screens there's a look at all 11 incarnations of the Doctor and their most famous scenes and storylines, an exploration of the many sides to the Doctor and asking what is he really like. Plus, a look at The Doctor's many travelling companions and adversaries over the years and how they all contribute to creating the longest running sci-fi show of all time.

Featuring David Tennant, Paul McGann, Sylvester McCoy, Noel Clarke, Rick Edwards, Konnie Huq, McFly, Joel Dommett and many more, it's the best preparation possible for the 50th anniversary episode.