Torchwood Torchwood Guide

Last updated 30 August 2015

Torchwood: Out of Time

Out of Time

Story Number: 10 (1.10)
No of Episodes: 1

Doctor Who Locations
Radio Times

Writer: Catherine Tregenna
Director: Alice Troughton

Starring: John Barrowman, Eve Myles, Burn Gorman, Naoko Mori, Gareth David-Lloyd, Louise Delamere, Mark Lewis Jones, Olivia Hallinan

BBC Three (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Sunday 17th December 2006
Running Time: 49 minutes, 39 seconds

Average Audience: 1.03 Million   Average AI: 80

When a plane from 1953 makes an unexpected landing in present-day Cardiff, its three passengers are shocked to learn that they can never go back to their own time. Torchwood help them settle in contemporary society, but this simple task has painful emotional consequences.