Last updated 04 May 2015

Doctor Who: The Beast Below

The Beast Below

Story Number: 204 (11.1.2)
No of Episodes: 1

Writer: Steven Moffat
Director: Andrew Gunn

Starring: Matt Smith, Karen Gillan, Sophie Okonedo, Terrence Hardiman

BBC One (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Saturday 10th April 2010
Running Time: 41 minutes, 25 seconds

Average Audience: 8.42 Million   Average AI: 86

The Doctor takes Amy to the distant future, where she finds Britain in space. Starship UK houses the future of the British people, as they search the stars for a new home. But as Amy explores, she encounters the terrifying Smilers and learns a deadly truth inside the Voting Booth.