Last updated 04 May 2015

Doctor Who: The Crimson Horror

The Crimson Horror

Story Number: 237
No of Episodes: 1

Writer: Mark Gatiss
Director: Saul Metzstein
Executive Producer: Steven Moffat

Starring: Matt Smith, Jenna-Louise Coleman, Dame Diana Rigg, Rachael Stirling, Neve McIntosh

BBC One (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Saturday 4th May 2013
Running Time: 44 minutes, 40 seconds

Average Audience: 6.47 Million   Average AI: 85

There's something very odd about Mrs Gillyflower's Sweetville mill, with its perfectly clean streets and beautiful people.

There's something even stranger about the bodies washing up in the river, all bright red and waxy. When the Doctor and Clara go missing, it's up to Vastra, Jenny and Strax to rescue them before they too fall victim to the Crimson Horror!

Associated Products