Last updated 04 May 2015

Doctor Who: The Girl in the Fireplace

The Girl in the Fireplace

Story Number: 171 (2.4)
No of Episodes: 1

Writer: Steven Moffat
Director: Euros Lyn
Executive Producer: Russell T Davies, Julie Gardner

Starring: David Tennant, Billie Piper, Noel Clarke, Sophia Myles

BBC One (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Saturday 6th May 2006
Running Time: 44 minutes, 40 seconds

Average Audience: 7.90 Million   Average AI: 84

Madame de Pompadour finds the court at Versailles under attack from sinister clockwork killers. Her only hope of salvation lies with the man who has haunted her dreams since childhood - a mysterious stranger known only as the Doctor.