Last updated 04 May 2015

Doctor Who: The House of the Dead

The House of the Dead

No of Episodes: 1

Writer: James Goss
Director: Kate McAll

Starring: John Barrowman, Gareth David-Lloyd, Eve Myles, Rosalind Ayres

Radio 4 (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Wednesday 13th July 2011
Running Time: 43 minutes, 30 seconds

The brewery have called 'time' and it's the last night at The House of the Dead - the most haunted pub in Wales. Barry the barman has invited renowned psychic, Mrs Wintergreen, to hold a special seance to mark the occasion, and there's a big crowd hoping for the chance of seeing their deceased loved ones for one last time. But when Jack arrives on the scene, he's determined to stop them. Ianto is puzzled by Jack's behaviour, and Gwen is suspicious. Why is Jack acting so strangely? Then the ghosts start arriving - and all hell breaks loose.