Last updated 04 May 2015

Doctor Who: The New World

The New World

Story Number: 33 (1.1)
No of Episodes: 1

Writer: Russell T Davies
Director of Photography: Nate Goodman
Director: Bharat Nalluri

Starring: John Barrowman, Mekhi Phifer, Bill Pullman, Alexa Havins, Eve Myles, Kai Owen, Arlene Tur

Starz (USA):
First Broadcast: Friday 8th July 2011
Running Time: 54 minutes, 8 seconds

BBC One (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Thursday 14th July 2011
Running Time: 54 minutes, 8 seconds

Average Audience: 6.59 Million   Average AI: 85

Death has become a thing of the past. Suddenly, for no apparent reason, people no longer die - despite getting sick and injured - leading to a population boom across the world. As experts predict it will be only four months before the ageing human race will no longer be able to cope, CIA agent Rex Matheson investigates the phenomenon - and finds himself drawn into the world of a top-secret British institute known only as Torchwood.

Associated Products