Last updated 06 May 2016

Doctor Who: The Night of The Doctor

The Night of The Doctor

No of Episodes: 1

Writer: Steven Moffat
Director: John Hayes

Starring: Paul McGann, Emma Campbell-Jones, Clare Higgins, John Hurt

BBC Online (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Thursday 14th November 2013
Running Time: 6 minutes, 54 seconds

Special mini-episode 'The Night of the Doctor' to reveal the Doctor's dark chapter.

Starring Paul McGann, this BBC iPlayer exclusive will for the first time ever reveal what became of the 8th Doctor. On the eve of his most terrible battle, the Time Lord is faced with a choice that will change the course of his life. The darkest of days are about to begin.

The Doctor has always been a man of secrets - and now they can be told...

Associated Products