Last updated 15 May 2015

Doctor Who: The Shakespeare Code

The Shakespeare Code

Story Number: 180 (3.2)
No of Episodes: 1

Writer: Gareth Roberts
Director: Charles Palmer
Executive Producer: Russell T Davies, Julie Gardner

Starring: David Tennant, Freema Agyeman, Dean Lennox Kelly, Christina Cole

BBC One (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Saturday 7th April 2007
Running Time: 45 minutes, 35 seconds

Average Audience: 7.23 Million   Average AI: 87

The Doctor takes Martha to Elizabethan England, where William Shakespeare is under the control of deadly witch-like creatures.

Associated Products