Last updated 17 April 2017

Doctor Who: Aquitaine


Story Number: 209 (BF)
No of Episodes: 1

Writer: Simon Barnard, Paul Morris
Director: Ken Bentley

Starring: Peter Davison, Sarah Sutton, Janet Fielding, Matthew Cottle, Harry Myers

Big Finish Release (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Monday 29th February 2016
Running Time: 2 hours

Today should be much like every other day for Hargreaves, the computer consciousness that co-ordinates daily life aboard the spaceship Aquitaine, stationed on the outer fringes of a black hole. Water the plants, run the diagnostics, cook the Captain’s breakfast; then tidy the plates away, rotate the ship, clean the windows of the observation deck. When at last the day’s work is done, Hargreaves will dim the lights in the sleeping quarters. But no-one will sleep aboard the Aquitaine tonight. Because the Aquitaine’s crew is missing.

But today will be different. Today, a space/time ship called the TARDIS will materialise in the botanical section, bringing the Doctor, Nyssa and Tegan aboard the Aquitaine. Together, they’ll seek to discover the truth of what happened to Hargreaves’ crew…

… if only the ghosts will let them.

Associated Products