Last updated 17 April 2017

Doctor Who: Equilibrium


Story Number: 196 (BF)
No of Episodes: 1

Writer: Matt Fitton
Director: Ken Bentley

Starring: Peter Davison, Sarah Sutton, Janet Fielding, Mark Strickson, Annette Badland, Nickolas Grace

Big Finish Release (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Saturday 28th February 2015
Running Time: 2 hours

Still looking for a way out of E-Space, the TARDIS crashes to Isenfel - a realm of snow and ice. Snarling beasts stalk the frozen plains, a feisty princess leads the hunt, and a queen in an ice palace rules over her loyal subjects.

But this is no fairytale kingdom, and everyone in Isenfel knows the price of survival. While Nyssa and Tegan uncover deadly secrets hidden in the palace, Turlough flees for his life across the tundra.

And as for the Doctor... he only ever wants to change things for the better. But in a world such as Isenfel, such a hope may not even be possible.

Associated Products