Big Big Finish Main Range

Last updated 21 October 2020

Doctor Who: Nightshade


Release Number: 9 (BF)

Writer: Mark Gatiss
Adapted By: Kyle C Szikora
Director: Scott Handcock

Featuring: Sylvester McCoy, Sophie Aldred, John Castle, Samuel Barnett, Carole Ann Ford

Big Finish Release (United Kingdom):
First Released: Saturday 30th April 2016
Running Time: 2 hours

Professor Nightshade - tea time terror for all the family, and the most loved show in Britain. But Professor Nightshade's days are long over, and Edmund Trevithick is now just an unemployed actor in a retirement home, fondly remembering his past.​

Nightshade is based on the novel by Mark Gatiss from the Virgin New Adventures series of Doctor Who books